Our mission is to increase public awareness of the nature and urgency of key fiscal challenges threatening America's future and to accelerate action on them. To address these challenges successfully, we work to bring Americans together to find and implement sensible, long-term solutions that transcend age, party lines and ideological divides in order to achieve real results.

PGPF Highlights


FEBRUARY 2008. Pete Peterson announces the launch of The Peter G. Peterson Foundation to target "undeniable, unsustainable and untouchable" threats to America's future.

Peter G. Peterson
Founder and Chairman

Pete Peterson is founder and chairman of the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a nonpartisan organization dedicated to raising awareness of America’s long-term fiscal challenges and promoting solutions to ensure a better economic future. The Foundation works with leading thinkers, policy experts, elected officials, and the public to build support for efforts to put America on a fiscally sustainable path.

Michael A. Peterson
President and Chief Executive Officer

As President and Chief Executive Officer of the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, Michael combines extensive private sector experience with his dedication to public service. He oversees the strategic direction of the Foundation, guiding policy and shaping its major initiatives, partnerships, and long-term objectives.

Board of Directors

Peter G. Peterson, Founder and Chairman
Michael A. Peterson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Joan Ganz Cooney

Foundation Staff

Susan Tanaka
Senior Policy Advisor
Loretta Ucelli
Executive Vice President, Strategy and Communications
Chris Papagianis
Deputy to the President & CEO
Doug Hamilton
Vice President, Research
Myra Sung
Director, Communications & P.A.
Rik Treiber
Director, Grants
Russ Levsen
Director, Policy Communications
Jared Brewster
Senior Budget Analyst, Research
Kim Canfield
Grants Manager
Nerissa Clarke
Research Associate
Eva Conway
Research Associate
Elizabeth LaBarbera
Event Coordinator
David Lerer
Communications Associate
Meredith Pickett
Research Associate
Sarah Stipicevic
Press Secretary
Costa Tsiokos
Web Producer
Amy Washburn
Manager, Outreach & Events
Kevin Wu
Research Assistant
Nicole Yanolatos
Digital Communications Manager